3G SMTP servers for MTN, Vodacom, CellC etc

On 3G and outgoing mail not sending? Chances are, you need to set the SMTP server specific to your network. Here’s the list that may grow over time:

Cell C: smtp.cmobile.co.za

Vodacom: smtp.voda.co.za / smtp.vodacom.co.za

MTN: smtp.mtn.co.za

iBurst: smtp.iburst.co.za

IS (3G): smtp.isgsm.net / smtp.dial-up.net

8ta: smtp.saix.net

For land-based networks:

Neotel: smtp.neomail.co.za

Telkom (and Telkom resellers eg Web Africa): smtp.saix.net

IS (and IS resellers, eg Afrihost): smtp.isdsl.co.za

Just that it’s all in one place. But you knew that already! 🙂